When accusations of sexual harassment started to pile up against GOP Candidate Herman Cain I started to think I probably would have to vote against him if he was the nominee. Now I know for certain I can never vote for Herman Cain.

Speaking of Pizza with GQ, Cain recently said:

A manly man don’t want it piled high with vegetables! He would call that a sissy pizza.

Wait. What? Since I don’t eat meat or dairy then if do eat Pizza it has only vegetables. Outrageous, Cain.

I do make exceptions but I tend to lack support for political men who link eating meat to manliness or strength. Maybe that’s just me.

In all seriousness, the GQ interview is a great read. I love how he trashes the other candidates in the race.

Herman Cain on Ron Paul:

I would be scared if he was president.

Herman Cain on Rick Perry:

Rick Perry has been a good governor. But what would concern me about him as president, you don’t only have to be commander and chief, you have to be communicator in chief. And I think at this point in history, where we are as a nation, you’ve got to bring more to the table than just what you did in one state.

Herman Cain on Rick Santorum:

Santorum wouldn’t frighten me. I just don’t think that he would be an effective president.

Herman Cain on Newt Gingrich:

Newt would be an excellent president. But I just don’t know if he can get there.

Herman Cain on Michele Bachmann:

Michele Bachmann… That would make me a little nervous.

And here we go again…

Herman Cain on Muslims:

…a majority of Muslims share the extremist views.

You can see in the interview why a lot of conservatives love Cain. He speaks with confidence, can be a funny man, and brings new blood into the race. But his kind of racket also alienates a lot of different groups inside the movement and outside independents that Cain would need to keep on his side to win. Even without the sexual harassment allegations I was doubtful Cain would go anywhere in the race once voting begins. It doesn’t look like Cain wants to drop out any time soon though. I’m wrong about these things a lot but if you asked my opinion I would say that when the voting starts Cain won’t even make it into the top 3.

Source: http://www.watchblog.com/democrats/archives/007768.html

news stories barrak obama political news financial news

